Production needs us.
Preserve
added value

Electronics manufacturing is associated with the creation of high added value

Time, money, material and expertise are invested here. The reworking of circuit boards is therefore even more important, in order to sustainably maintain this added value.

A high level of know-how and the latest equipment are absolute necessities for professionally handling this work, especially when the boards are “Big Boards” measuring 24 x 24 inches. Therefore the right rework system must have the right features in order to ensure efficient and successful reworking.

Added values HR 600 XL

Due to circuit board size and weight, we developed a variety of supportive solutions for reworking 24 x 24 inch PCBs so that the positioning of “Big Boards” of various sizes is possible with a minimum of effort. The assembly fixture and flexible mounts enable easy placement of the circuit board above the Infrared (IR) Matrix Heater’s 25 zones, ensuring homogeneous heating of the assembly.

Your added value:

  • Reliable reworking of large and heavy circuit boards
  • Simple setup and positioning of the assemblies

We have developed a unique 25 zone IR Matrix Heater with a total output of 15 kW to heat the bottom of the circuit board. Each zone can be controlled individually, not only by adjusting the temperature of the zones, but also by switching off complete zones when not needed. It is possible to create Hot Spots where the heat output is targeted specifically to one component or apply homogeneous heat output across the entire circuit board.

Your added value:

  • Targeted, homogeneous heat output
  • Gentle handling of circuit boards and components

With our high-precision and fully automatic axis system, we enable the accurate placement of new components. The fully automatic pick-and-place process is supported by a variety of software functions, which allow the user to precisely position and place components on the solder pads.

Your added value:

  • High-precision component placement
  • Reproducible rework processes

Thanks to our hybrid heater consisting of medium-wave infrared radiators we ensure a gentle and homogeneous heat transfer to the top-side of the assembly. Due to the additional energy input with hot air from above, components are heated much faster and more target-oriented.

Your added value:

  • Fast and reliable repair processes
  • Gentle handling of components

Our smart functions such as the foldable drawer system for arranging support pins will help you with the rework of big boards. The same applies to software: HRSoft 2 allows for easy setup and intuitive operation of the entire process. For example, heat curve template profiles can be selected and adjusted individually.

Your added value:

  • Simple setup of the system
  • Intuitive profile selection and process documentation

REWORKING BIG BOARDS

Automatic. Reproducible. Reliable Process.

The HR 600 XL unites all the features for successful reworking of large circuit boards.
The functions in summary:

  • Hybrid heating head
  • Placing head
  • HRSoft 2
  • Drawer fixture
  • Axis system
  • IR Matrix Heater
Your browser does not support canvas.

Direct Contact

North America

Todd DeZwarte

Todd.DeZwarte@kurtzersa.com
Phone: +1 920-892-9260
Mobil: +1 920-316-0215

Europe

Martin Dosch

Martin.Dosch@kurtzersa.de
Phone: +49 9342 800 126
Mobil: +49 151 168 849 49

Asia

Daniel Diao

Daniel.Diao@kurtzersa.com
Phone:  +86-186-5111-0688
Mobil: +86-177-170-50256

Hybrid heating head – for gentle assembly heating

The material-protective and stress-free heating of an assembly is essential for successful rework processes. Therefore, the HR 600 XL has an 800 W hybrid heating head that combines proven radiation heat with a proportion of convection.

Through additional energy output by means of hot air, components are heated even faster and target-focused. An efficient repair process is thus ensured. It should be emphasized that in comparison to hot gas systems air flow is kept low, eliminating adjacent component damage caused by jets streaming out and chips moved out of position from reflowing. The hybrid system can shield sensitive areas on the board, in order to keep them below melting temperature. These areas can be protected with air deflectors, foil or heat-absorbing material. Together with closed-loop control, Ersa rework systems offer the most accurate technology for repairing modern SMT assemblies. There are virtually no restrictions placed on applications: Metallic shielding plates and SMD connectors as well as sockets can also be processed as easily as large BGA components, small MLFs, sensitive LEDs or 01005 chips.

Placing head – precise placement of all common components

From BGAs and QFNs through 01005 chips: all common components can be reliably picked and placed by the placing head. The head for mounting components and heater are attached to a high-precision axis with repeatable accuracy of +/- 10 microns.

After the component is picked up, the placing head dips the component in a solder paste or flux depot. Following this, the component is placed and soldered. Thanks to this fully automatic, high-precision process, the quantity of solder paste can be well defined. Consequently, for multiple applications a high standard of reproducibility can be achieved.

HRSoft 2 – intuitive operation and error-free reworking

Due to outstanding clarity and the intuitive operation, the HR 600 XL can be quickly employed for a variety of rework tasks. All process steps of the work operation are logically displayed and can be quickly and reliably implemented. The user guidance Enhanced Visual Assistant (EVA) guides the user through all steps of the soldering in and out process and guarantees efficient error-free reworking.

The application of solder paste to the component is also supported. All rework operations and associated soldering or desoldering parameters are documented, ensuring reliable traceability at all times.

Drawer fixture – functional solutions for working efficiently

The HR 600 XL is equipped with a drawer system for easier handling of assemblies up to 24 x24 inches. The circuit board is inserted in the frame, which is positioned above 25 heating cells and adjusted with flexible mounts. The entire drawer can be pulled out and raised upright to effortlessly position support pins under the circuit board. After the drawer and assembly are pushed back to the horizontal starting position the rework process begins.

Axis System – Most precise travel distances for high reproducibility

The axis system of the HR 600 XL has been equipped with high-precision spindle drives. These are based on ball screws driven by a stepper motor. The travel distance on the X-axis is 1040 mm and 720 mm on the Y-axis.

The repeatable accuracy of the axes is +/- 10 microns and the travel speed is 45 mm/s. An intrinsically safe operation is ensured. The touchdown forces of the Z-direction are approx. 0.49 N in the placing head and 0.39 N in the heating head. Components such as BGAs, QFNs or even 01005 chips can be picked up and placed by both heads.

IR Matrix Heater – individual heating zone configuration

The bottom IR Matrix Heater with a total output of 15 kW consists of 25 individually controlled heating elements. This is a key component of the Hybrid Rework System. Each zone can be individually regulated, the temperature adjusted per zone and complete zones switched off when not required. The individual temperature zones are therefore adapted to the circuit board and components. Besides Hot Spots, whereby the heat output is focused on one component, homogeneous overall heat input can be arranged over the entire circuit board. Cold zones can also be defined for the protection of the board or components.

Production needs us.
Wertschöpfung
erhalten

DIE ELEKTRONIKPRODUKTION IST MIT EINER HOHEN WERTSCHÖPFUNG VERBUNDEN

Zeit, Geld, Material und Expertise werden hier eingesetzt. Umso wichtiger ist daher die Nacharbeit großer Leiterplatten, um diese Wertschöpfung nachhaltig zu erhalten.

Ein hohes Know-how und modernste Ausstattung sind die absoluten Notwendigkeiten für eine fachgerechte Handhabung dieser Arbeiten, insbesondere wenn es sich dabei um sogenannte Big Boards mit einer Größe von 24 x 24 Zoll handelt. Das richtige Rework-System muss daher die passenden Eigenschaften mitbringen, um eine effiziente und erfolgreiche Nacharbeit zu garantieren.

Mehrwerte HR 600 XL

Aufgrund der Leiterplattengröße und des Gewichts haben wir für das Nacharbeiten von bis zu 24 x 24 Zoll großen Leiterplatten eine Vielzahl von unterstützenden Lösungen entwickelt, welche die Positionierung unterschiedlicher Big Boards ohne Aufwand ermöglichen. Die Baugruppenaufnahme und flexible Halterungen ermöglichen ein einfaches Leiterplatten-Handling.

Ihr Mehrwert:

  • Zuverlässige Nacharbeit großer und schwerer Leiterplatten
  • Einfaches Einrichten und Positionieren der Baugruppen

Wir entwickelten die einzigartige 25 Zonen-IR Matrix Heizung mit insgesamt 15 kW Leistung, welche die Unterseite der Leiterplatte aufheizen. Jede Zone kann individuell geregelt werden. Über die komplette Baugruppe ist somit ein homogener Gesamtwärmeeintrag gewährleistet. Da jede Zone individuell geregelt werden kann, ist auch die Einrichtung von Hot Spots, bei denen der Wärmeeintrag gezielt auf ein Bauteil ausgerichtet wird, möglich.

Ihr Mehrwert:

  • Zielgerichteter, homogener Wärmeeintrag
  • Schonender Umgang mit Leiterplatten und Bauteilen

Mit unserem hochpräzisen, vollautomatischen Achsensystem ermöglichen wir das genaue Platzieren von neuen Bauteilen. Dabei wird der Bestückungsprozess durch eine Vielzahl von Softwarefunktionen unterstützt. Diese helfen dem Anwender, die Bauteile exakt über den Lotpads zu positionieren und zu platzieren.

Ihr Mehrwert:

  • Hochgenaue Bauteilplatzierung
  • Reproduzierbare Rework-Prozesse

Dank unserer Hybridheizung, die aus mittelwelligen Infrarot-Strahlern besteht, ermöglichen wir einen schonenden und homogenen Wärmeeintrag auf die Oberseite der Baugruppe. Durch den zusätzlichen Energieeintrag mit heißer Luft von oben werden die Bauteile noch schneller und zielgerichteter erwärmt.

Ihr Mehrwert:

  • Schnelle und zuverlässige Reparaturprozesse
  • Schonender Umgang mit Bauteilen

Unsere smarten Funktionen helfen bei der Nacharbeit von Big Boards. Ein Beispiel ist das aufstellbare Schubladensystem zur Einrichtung der Unterstützungspins. Gleiches gilt für die Software HRSoft 2, die ein unkompliziertes Einrichten und intuitives Bedienen des gesamten Rework-Prozesses ermöglicht. Beispielsweise können Vorlagenprofile von Wärmekurven ausgewählt und individuell angepasst werden.

Ihr Mehrwert:

  • Einfaches Einrichten des Systems
  • Intuitive Profilauswahl und Prozessdokumentation

Nacharbeiten grosser Leiterplatten

Automatisch. Flexibel. Prozesssicher.

Das HR 600 XL vereint alle Eigenschaften für eine erfolgreiche Nacharbeit großer Leiterplatten.
Die Funktionen im Überblick:

  • Hybrid-Heizkopf
  • Platzierkopf
  • HRSoft 2
  • Schubladenaufnahme
  • Achsensystem
  • IR Matrix Heizung
Your browser does not support canvas.

Direktkontakt

Nordamerika

Todd DeZwarte

Todd.DeZwarte@kurtzersa.com
Phone: +1 920-892-9260
Mobil: +1 920-316-0215

Europa

Martin Dosch

Martin.Dosch@kurtzersa.de
Phone: +49 9342 800 126
Mobil: +49 151 168 849 49

Asien

Daniel Diao

Daniel.Diao@kurtzersa.com
Phone:  +86-186-5111-0688
Mobil: +86-177-170-50256

Treffen Sie die Experten von Ersa

07.05. - 09.05.2019, Stand 4.111

SMT CONNECT 2019

Hybrid-Heizkopf – für eine schonende Erwärmung der Baugruppe

Das materialschonende und stressfreie Erwärmen der Baugruppe ist entscheidend für einen erfolgreichen Rework-Prozess. Aus diesem Grund verfügt das HR 600 XL über einen 800 W Hybrid-Heizkopf, der die bewährte Strahlungswärme mit einem Konvektionsanteil kombiniert.

Durch den zusätzlichen Energieeintrag mittels Heißluft werden die Bauteile noch schneller und zielgerichteter erwärmt. Ein effizienter Reparaturprozess ist somit gewährleistet. Hervorzuheben ist, dass die Luftströmung im Vergleich zu Heißgassystemen geringgehalten wird, wodurch benachbarte Bauteile weder durch ausströmende Jets beschädigt noch umgeschmolzene Chips aus ihrer Position bewegt werden. Das Hybrid-System kann empfindliche Bereiche auf der Platine abschirmen, um sie unter der Schmelztemperatur zu halten. Diese Bereiche lassen sich mit Luftleitblechen, Folie oder wärmeabsorbierendem Material schützen. Zusammen mit der Closed-Loop Regelung bieten die Ersa Rework Systeme die derzeit schonendste Technologie zur Reparatur von modernen SMT-Baugruppen. Den Anwendungen sind dabei kaum Grenzen gesetzt: Metallische Abschirmbleche und SMD-Stecker sowie Sockel lassen sich ebenso leicht bearbeiten wie große BGA Bauteile, kleine MLFs, empfindliche LEDs oder 01005-Chips.

Platzierkopf – präzise Platzierung aller gängigen Bauteile

Von BGAs über QFNs bis hin zu 01005-Chips: von dem Platzierkopf können alle gängigen Bauteile aufgenommen und zuverlässig platziert werden. Der Kopf zur Bestückung der Bauteile ist zusammen mit dem Heizkopf auf ein hochpräzises Achsensystem montiert, das eine Wiederholgenauigkeit von +/- 10 Mikrometer hat.

Nach der Bauteilaufnahme taucht der Platzierkopf das Bauteil in ein Lot- oder Flussmitteldepot ein. Im Anschluss wird das Bauteil platziert und verlötet. Dank dieses vollautomatischen, hochpräzisen Prozesses lässt sich die Lotpastenmenge sehr gut definieren. Bei Mehrfachanwendungen kann so eine hohe Reproduzierbarkeit erreicht werden.

HRSoft 2 – intuitive Bedienung und fehlerfreies Nacharbeiten

Durch eine hervorragende Übersichtlichkeit und die intuitive Bedienung kann das HR 600 XL schnell für unterschiedliche Rework-Aufgaben eingesetzt werden. Alle Prozessschritte eines Arbeitsvorganges werden logisch dargestellt und können schnell und zuverlässig umgesetzt werden. Die Benutzerführung Enhanced Visual Assistant (EVA) leitet den Anwender durch alle Prozessschritte des Aus- und Einlötens und garantiert eine effiziente und fehlerfreie Nacharbeit.

Der Auftrag von Lotpaste auf das Bauteil wird ebenfalls unterstützt. Alle Rework-Vorgänge und zugehörige Löt- oder Entlötparameter werden dokumentiert, sodass die verlässliche Nachverfolgbarkeit jederzeit gewährleistet ist.

Schubladenaufnahme – funktionale Lösungen für effizientes Arbeiten

Das HR 600 XL ist mit einem Schubladensystem zur leichteren Handhabung der bis zu 24 x24 Zoll großen Baugruppen ausgestattet. Die Leiterplatte wird in den Rahmen, der sich über den 25 Heizzellen befindet, eingelegt und mit flexiblen Halterungen justiert. Die gesamte Schublade kann herausgezogen und aufgestellt werden, um Unterstützungspins unterhalb der Leiterplatte mühelos zu befestigen. Nachdem die Schublade samt Baugruppe in die horizontale Ausgansposition zurückgeschoben wurde, beginnt der Nacharbeitungsprozess.

Achsensystem – genaueste Verfahrwege für eine hohe Reproduzierbarkeit

Das Achsensystem des HR 600 XL wurde jeweils mit hochgenauen Spindelantrieben ausgerüstet. Diese basieren auf Kugelumlaufspindeln, die über einem Schrittmotor angetrieben werden. Der Verfahrweg auf der X-Achse beträgt 1040 mm, der auf der Y-Achse 720 mm.

Die Wiederholgenauigkeit der Achsen liegt bei +/- 10 Mikrometer. Die Verfahrgeschwindigkeit beträgt etwa 45 mm/s. Ein eigensicherer Betrieb ist somit gewährleistet. Die Aufsetzkräfte in Z-Richtung liegen bei ca. 0,49 N im Platzierkopf und 0,39 N im Heizkopf. Bauteile wie BGAs, QFNs oder auch 01005-Chips können von beiden Köpfen aufgenommen und platziert werden.

IR Matrix Heizung – individuelle Konfiguration der Heizzonen

Die unterseitige IR Matrix Heizung mit insgesamt 15 kW Leistung besteht aus 25 einzeln ansteuerbaren Heizelementen. Sie ist ein Kernstück des Hybrid Rework Systems. Jede Zone kann individuell geregelt, die Temperatur je Zoneneingestellt und komplette Zonen bei Nichtnutzung ausgeschaltet werden. Daher werden die einzelnen Temperaturzonen an die Leiterplatte und die Bauteile angepasst. Neben Hot Spots, bei denen der Wärmeeintrag gezielt auf ein Bauteil ausgerichtet ist, kann auch ein homogener Gesamtwärmeeintrag über die komplette Leiterplatte eingerichtet oder kalte Zonen zum Schutz der Leiterplatte oder Bauteile definiert werden.